Our unique tracking feature will save all of your work so when you log back in you don't need to waste your time reading material that you have already covered. For teens under the age of 18, see our page. . The quizzes and tests that you will receive on your Texas online defensive driving course is not very hard and obtaining the answers is simple if you just read the material. You can speak to us as soon as you call! Is this 6 hour driving course approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation? Won't I learn more in a classroom environment? Depending on your circumstances, you may be able correct your traffic violation and dismiss that ticket by completing a Texas defensive driving course and presenting your certificate to your court.
As per state regulations, we verify your identity through personal validation questions asked throughout the course. A defensive driving course is not a substitute for adult drivers ed. In some cases, we will send your Certificate of Completion to you for free, and you will have to notify the state or court that you have completed traffic school. Technically, if you get caught trying to cheat on your online traffic school, they can charge you with an additional misdemeanor crime and you will not be able to dismiss your traffic ticket using a traffic school anymore. If you are taking a Texas defensive driving course online, you will probably want to know how to get all of the answers correct on your quizzes and tests before you begin the course. After completing the course you will get your course completion certificate in your email within an hour. That means you can log in and out whenever you want and from any computer that has Internet access! While we have never heard of anyone going to jail or being fined for cheating on their Texas defensive driving course, we do need to warn you that it is indeed a crime if you attempt to cheat on your course.
Also, customers who get through our internet defensive driving class for ticket dismissal get two 2 copies of his or her completion certificate--one to present to the court and one to give to his or her auto insurance agent. So what is a traffic offender to do? Why should I take an online class? If you change your mind about the course, we'll refund the full cost of the course purchased on our website within thirty 30 days of purchase and before you have attempted to complete the final examination or the quiz of the last chapter, where applicable or a certificate has been issued whichever comes first. Simply click on the registration button and complete our short enrollment form, pay for the course and you are on your way. This Texas online defensive driving course is very informational. If you sped up to make it through the yellow light, you weren't driving in accordance with the law. Our courses contain animations and streaming videos that will make your Defensive Driving experience both educational and entertaining! Texas State Law restricts you from removing a second traffic ticket every twelve 12 months. If for some reason you do not pass the first time, you can go back and review the online course material.
You can also take our online defensive driving courses from any device-including all tablets and iphone and android phones. Don't worry though—in every state, you have more than one chance to pass! You do not have to finish the program all at one time. First-time drivers age 18 and up will need to take the 6-hour adult drivers education course, instead of the teen course. Having been in the business for ten years and having graduated millions of students has enabled us to bring to our customers the easiest to use website and learning management software-because each year we make our website easier to use. What is Impact Texas Young Drivers Course? The yellow light warns that your turn is ending and a red signal is about to be given, and requires you to comply. But many of us learn better in a one-on-one setting where we aren't distracted by other people. You have the option of studying from any computer, instead of sitting in a designated classroom, and you may choose to work whenever it best fits your schedule.
In some cases, we issue your Certificate of Completion directly to the driving school where you'll take your in-car training, which saves you time and hassle! This means, if a course is supposed to take six hours long in a classroom, then you will need to spend six hours with the online defensive driving course as well. Questions and answers are taken directly from the Texas driving handbook. You can log in and out whenever you want, for as long as you want, and from any computer that has Internet access! Any and all product endorsements on this site may be paid endorsements. If you are not certain as to when you last took the internet defensive driving course, we strongly recommend that you consult with the traffic court to confirm if you now qualify to go through GetDefensive. This course meets the 6-hour minimum required by the state.
Yes, you may start and stop as needed when you finish GetDefensive. In a few minutes, you'll be all set to start your drivers education course. We don't have long hold times and many prompts to get you to the right department. You can trust your personal information is protected against identity theft, online privacy scams and fraud. We can obtain your texas driver record for you for a small fee. Don't worry though—in most cases, you can take it as many times as you need in order to pass. However, not all hope is lost.
During this time, the student will have a drivers permit. Both classroom and online defensive driving can provide valuable driving safety tips, but many drivers have found the online option to be more convenient. This is 6 hours long, as required by the state. Whether they're confused about why they got their ticket or whether they have questions about the online defensive driving option in Texas, we're here to sort it all out. Once you get to the quiz or test, you can simply reference your screen shots for all of the answers.
There are two copies - one for you to submit to your court, and one for your insurance company. If I decide to take your online course, how do I get my certificate? Even without reading the material, getting the answers right on your Texas defensive driving course should be no problem at all. A digital copy of the handbook can be found online. Just make sure that you capture all of the text on every page and be sure to get the illustrations as well. Simply take a screenshot of every page of the course as you go through.
It's very clear most drivers don't understand the etiquette and laws of the road. While some of the emails we receive are from readers thanking us for the information and entertainment value that our articles offer, many of our emails come from Texas drivers who were just and are headed for a Texas defensive driving class. Your move made a big impact for many ones. You may work through those 6 hours at your own pace and around your schedule. There are two 2 types of online defensive driving courses that are available - one is for ticket dismissal and the other is for auto insurance premium reduction.